Just another wordpress site?

I’m very new to Rapidweaver and website building in general. I purchased my domain through Hover hosting and i’m hosting it with Dreamhost. After I enter all my information, I get the “Connection test successful” but when I search my site… I get “Just another wordpress site”
What am I doing wrong? How can I get to my home page and actual site?

Thank you so much

Search my site…no idea what you are talking about…

If you post your domain name and a screenshot of your publishing settings, we can be of more help to you. It’s likely that you’re not publishing to the correct folder on the server.

Pay close attention the the path field. It’s probably easier to clear out the entry in that field and use the browse button to view the folders on the server and choose the appropriate one. If you’re not sure, then also post a screenshot of the folder list when browsing or ask Dreamhost what your path should be set to.

1 Like

It may be that:

is the default page which Dreamhost puts up before and unless a new directory structure for your HTML (RW) pages has been correctly set up and used as the target for RW uploads.

Quite a common thing to have to get exactly right at the start; so don’t be discouraged :slight_smile: .

1 Like

This might seem like a stupid question but it sounds like you entered the credentials from DreamHost and pressed the Test button and everything looks okay. but did you actually hit the publish button?
2019-08-17_10-35-54

If so what happened?

Okay,
I’m suspicious of that path.
DreamHost gives you ftp access to your root directory “one level up” from where your domain points to.

Since you’ve said you have hit the test button and all works that tells us that the basic credentials work.

What I’d suggest next is to follow these steps

1. Clear out the path on the publishing settings (blank)
  2. Press the Browse button you should see a directory list.