Problem with publishing in Rapidweaver 6

Hi,

For years I have been using Rapidweaver 6 with no problems. Starting from scratch, it took me two weeks working full time to build a website. As I am doing my PhD I can’t afford the time to update my site to Version 8. And version 6 has been adequate up to now. Besides I think this may be a problem which occurs across versions.

What is happening is that I have made changes to my website in RapidWeaver 6 without problems. I can save the changes and I can Preview the changes. But when I check to see if the changes have been saved by checking out Safari, they haven’t been.

Can anybody out there help?

Graeme

We would need grabs of the publishing setup at minimum.

Hi Joe,

Thanks for replying. Is the attachment what you want? If not please get back to me

Graeme

Not seeing any…

Like this…

Hi Joe,

I am not sure the attachment was on the last email.

Graeme

I am not seeing any attachment

You will need to actually post on the forum and upload an image. An email reply does not post any attachments to the thread here.

And I didn’t see any on the email

Hi Joe,

How do post on the forum and upload an image?

Graeme

You need to go back to your thread on the forum in a web browser, instead of replying to the email alerts in your mail app.

In the editor when you reply in your web browser, there is an image upload button in the toolbar. Upload an image with that.

35%20PM

Hi Joe or Don,

Is th

Is this what is needed?

A good start…I was noticing on your site…you stopped naming your folders and just have Page xxx whatever…is that right or are those not the pages you are publishing?
Example: for the Deposit FAQ page:
http://clarevillecats.com.au/page3/index.html

I think your path is wrong. It looks like you have put the new site in a subfolder named for your domain.

Is this the new site:

http://clarevillecats.com.au/www.clarevillecats.com.au/

If so, try leaving the path blank and re-publishing.

2 Likes

Hi Don,