Publishing issue with RW8

I’m new to Rapidweaver. I’ve built a nice website for a friend using RW and Stacks. When I use the Preview page function on the Rapidweaver tool bar it looks great, however I have two issues:

when I try to publish to a local folder the publishing function has only worked once and the files it produced won’t open in any browser. Same issue when I export. I’ve been able only to open the index page and it has lost all of its formatting. I’ve uploaded the only site I could get to publish locally to my host site and it won’t open in any browser either.

The other issue is that the ftp publish function won’t upload to my host at Plesk. I’ve had to you the file upload function on the Plesk desktop to accomplish this. And as I referenced prior, the site won’t open. Any help would be great. Just spent over an hour on the phone with Godaddy support and it doesn’t seem to be on their end.

Thanks,

Ronald Bolton

I don’t think this is something which can be solved without someone looking at your RW project. It could be something as simple as that you have assigned several index.html (or .php) pages to the same folder/directory.

Thank you for the direction Peter. How could I have someone to look at the project to see? I don’t know anyone with RW expertise.

Thanks!

I use GoDaddy but their online support is not great, you will have to depend on yourself and the help here. You can find info in the GoDaddy support postings but that was confusing for me when starting.
First, publishing to a local folder should be simple and reproducible. Post a screen shot of your settings. That would be a good start.

Thanks. Will do.