STACKS for dumb beginners (solved)

Hi I’m totally new to RW, I bought a couple of themes and the Layers stack
from Defigra but he never replies to me. I have v1.26 he upgraded it about the time I bought it to 1.28 I can’t drag and drop it into my web page as per the online training video I saw.

If anyone can assist me, I’d appreciate it.

Hi there. Do you have the Stacks plugin from YourHead Software?

Rob

Hi, I think I have that but I did try to drag it over and that also did not work.

Hi I definitely have that as well, I tried to create a new project clicked add saw stacks I see a blank page with the arrow that says drop stacks here.

But when I try, nothing happens

Have you tried dropping any other types of stack onto your stacks page? Just to be sure your’e not missing something obvious:

1. Create a new project
  2. Click on the + add symbol (top left) and add a stacks page - as you mentioned you’ll see an arrow ‘drop stacks here’ on the page
  3. Open library (upper left) and drag any stack from there to the ‘drop stacks here’ arrow. If it is a text stack, enter some text. If an image stack, drag a suitably sized image into it. If it it is a column or grid stack theses are ‘containers’ and you need to add other stacks inside them such as image / text.
  4. Once the stacks are in place you can individually control margins, padding, borders, backgrounds etc from the inspector menu on the right along with any controls specific to the stack.
  5. When adding 3rd party stacks, you need to download, open and double click them to install into your library. Don’t drag the stack item from the desktop or download folder to the page

Hopefully this gets you started.

Hi thanks for the reply, I have v7.02 and in that version the stacks are on the right side I only have the two stacks and neither will drag over. I did the install correctly as i see the stacks in the proper folder…

Really frustrating zero support options.

“the stacks are on the right side”

Hi David,