Website won't publish - Does anyone know how to upload via Filezilla?

Greetings! I’ve been using Rapidweaver since 2007 and have faced the first serious wall. I had a RW with Foundation website and nothing I could do would make it publish. Efforts to publish single pages created strange URLs on my website. I finally threw in the towel and spent the last week completely rebuilding my website in Foundary…and it won’t publish. Extensive dialog with TSOHost, and they say that RW is stopping the upload, not them (please excuse the non-tech language). They suggested I upload the new website using Filezilla. I tried this several times and when I change the name of the file that I upload to public_html the website appears EXCEPT for the homepage. So, I’m doing this wrong. I have accepted that I can no longer publish directly from Rapidweaver, but if anyone could help me with step by step instructions for uploading my website through Filezilla, that would be truly appreciated (I’ve Googled this but when it comes to the final ‘drag and drop’ and the files that need to be included, there are no actual instructions). I’ve been dead in the water for weeks now and this is a serious problem for my work, so any help is so appreciated. Thank you so much in advance.

What do you mean when you say ‘when I change the name of the file that I upload to public_html’.

What’s the file, what is its name and what are you changing it to?

Rob

Hello Rob, Thanks for getting in touch. I currently have my ‘old’ website in the public_html file. I drag and drop my new website into filezilla to upload, and it has the name of the file on my computer. So…I then rename the public_html file public_html2 and then the file with my new website I rename public_html so that it goes live. Clearly not working though;)