RW 7 Changes won't Publish - Siteground Host

Frustrated! I’m trying to publish changes but they’re not showing up. I’ve been working with Siteground to solve but they think it’s a RW issue. This started when I added “force http” on Siteground and also activated Cloudflare and I cleared cache with them. Siteground is not solving. Can anyone tell me how to fix? I have a very simple site. Novice here. Can I talk to someone directly on RapidWeaver???

Hi Mary and welcome,
I think we would need a little more information to help you out.

1. Did everything appear to publish okay when you made the changes?
  2. Could you provide us with a URL to the site and a description of what you changed?
  3. Have you tried to turn off CloudFlare (Turn on Development Mode)?
  4. Is CloudFlare setup through your hosting company or directly with CloudFlare?
  5. Have you tried checking to make sure the files got to the proper location with site grounds file manager?
  1. Yes, all changes said they were published
  2. pilatesperfectstudio.com - i want to tell you that about 3 months ago I started seeing “not secure” in the url and when I asked Siteground about it, they said to turn on “force http” button, which I did. after that, I started having issues. not sure this is connected to my publishing issues.
  3. I just turned off CloudFlare within Siteground
  4. Yes, CloudFlare is setup through Siteground.
  5. No, haven’t checked that.

Have you tried switching that back off?

If RapidWeaver doesn’t give you any error messages when you publish then the files are probably getting put somewhere. Could you give us a screenshot of your publishing settings?

My next step would be to check the server with either an FTP client(Transmit, FileZilla, etc) or the file manager at siteground. Check the date to see if it changed.

Again, novice here so maybe you can detect the problem looking at these folders.

I also turned the “force http” button off and on and it didn’t make a difference.